News, Reviews & Interviews



ADRENALINE MOB Preparing To Record New Album

Posted October 24, 2016 by Josh Drespling in Empire Extreme News Feed

ADRENALINE MOB — the band featuring Russell Allen (vocals; also of SYMPHONY X) and Mike Orlando (guitar) — is preparing to enter the studio to begin recording its new album for an early 2017 release via Century Media Records.

Following 2015’s “Dearly Departed”, the forthcoming effort is being recorded by Orlando at his Sonic Stomp Studio.

Said Mike in a statement: “Myself and Russell are hard at work finishing up the writing and are heading into the studio to track the new ADRENALINE MOB album in a few weeks time. The album is coming out great and we’re both very excited on the sound and direction. We’re extremely thrilled to be releasing our third studio album on Century Media Records! Our expected release time will be early 2017.”

ADRENALINE MOB and TWISTED SISTER drummer, A.J. Pero, died in March 2015 of a heart attack.

“Dearly Departed” was released in February 2015 through Century Media.

In a departure from “Covertà”, “Dearly Departed” featured, in addition to four cover tunes, a previously unreleased track from the sessions for ADRENALINE MOB‘s second album, 2014’s “Men Of Honor”, three acoustic renditions of songs from both 2012’s debut, “Omertà”, and “Men Of Honor”, and an edited version of the “Men Of Honor” track “Dearly Departed”.

ADRENALINE MOB in August 2014 tapped Erik Leonhardt (TANTRIC) as its new bass player following the departure of John Moyer (DISTURBED).

Moyer, who had been a member of DISTURBED since 2004, joined ADRENALINE MOB in February 2012 and appeared on the band’s “Covertà” EP (2013) and “Men Of Honor” album (2014).

“Men Of Honor” sold around 3,600 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 99 on The Billboard 200 chart.

The band’s full-length debut, 2012’s “Omertá”, opened with around 6,600 units to enter the chart at No. 70.

Drummer Mike Portnoy (FLYING COLORS, THE WINERY DOGS, DREAM THEATER, AVENGED SEVENFOLD) quit ADRENALINE MOB in June 2013 due to “scheduling conflicts.”


Russell Allen – Vocals
Mike Orlando – Guitar
Erik Leonhardt – Bass
Jordan Cannata – Drums
Source: Blabbermouth NEW
ADRENALINE MOB Preparing To Record New Album
@Empireextreme1 #EmpireExtreme

About the Author

Josh Drespling

Josh is the Publisher and creator of Empire Extreme and it’s sister publication Kingdom Extreme Magazine. He is an accomplished writer, photographer and graphic designer. He is always conjuring up new ideas and has a amazing passion for the music industry and all the things that surround it.


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


Advertise with Empire Extreme