News, Reviews & Interviews



AMBERIAN DAWN Issue Lyric Video For ‘Maybe’ Track (September 17th, 2017) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine

Posted September 16, 2017 by Josh Drespling in Empire Extreme News Feed

AMBERIAN DAWN Issue Lyric Video For ‘Maybe’ Track
September 17th, 2017

Hyvinkää, Finland-based symphonic metal group Amberian Dawn issue eighth full-length studio album Darkness Of Eternity on November 10th, 2017 through Napalm Records.

Drums were recorded at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland, with mixing by Mikko Karmila and mastering by Mika Jussila being handled at the same location. A live string section was used on orchestral parts.

In the autumn of 2016 and the spring of 2017, Tuomas Seppälä recorded keyboard and piano parts at ABBA’s Benny Andersson’s studio in Stockholm, Sweden.

The track ‘Symphony Nr. 1. Part 2 – Darkness Of Eternity’ continues a story which began with ‘Symphony Nr. 1. Part 1 – The Witchcraft’, featured on previous effort Innuendo and set prior to the time of ‘Magic Forest’ (from the June 2014 album of the same name). The initial compositions tells the story of a little girl as a healer, and village elders bury her alive in a coffin, while the second instalment tells the tale of the girl attempting to escape. A third instalment is scheduled, which will tell of how she became the evil witch of the Magic Forest.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘I’m The One’
02. ‘Sky Is Falling’
03. ‘Dragonflies’
04. ‘Maybe’
05. ‘Golden Coins’
06. ‘Luna My Darling’
07. ‘Abyss’
08. ‘Ghostwoman’
09. ‘Breathe Again’
10. ‘Symphony Nr. 1, Part 2 – Darkness Of Eternity’
11. ‘Anyone’ (bonus track)

Amberian Dawn’s line-up is as follows;

Päivi “Capri” Virkkunen (vocals)
Tuomas Seppälä (guitars and keyboards)
Emil Pohjalainen (guitars)
Jukka Hoffren (bass)
Joonas Pykälä-aho (drums)

An official lyric video was created for the track ‘Maybe’, which can be viewed below.

Seventh studio record Innuendo was released in October 2015 via Napalm.

Source: Metal Force
AMBERIAN DAWN Issue Lyric Video For ‘Maybe’ Track (September 17th, 2017) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine
@Empireextreme1 #EmpireExtreme

About the Author

Josh Drespling

Josh is the Publisher and creator of Empire Extreme and it's sister publication Kingdom Extreme Magazine. He is an accomplished writer, photographer and graphic designer. He is always conjuring up new ideas and has a amazing passion for the music industry and all the things that surround it.


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


Advertise with Empire Extreme