News, Reviews & Interviews



BEASTO BLANCO Feat. ALICE COOPER's CHUCK GARRIC: 'Feed My Frankenstein' Video Released

Posted October 21, 2016 by Josh Drespling in Empire Extreme News Feed

BEASTO BLANCO, the band fronted by long time ALICE COOPER bassist Chuck Garric, will release its self-titled, full-length second album on November 25 via Rat Pak Records. “Beasto Blanco” is the follow-up to the band’s critically acclaimed 2013 release “Live Fast, Die Loud” (Rat Pak Records), which was endorsed by the likes of movie actor Johnny Depp, IRON MAIDEN drummer Nicko McBrain, producer Bob Ezrin, and many more. The latest effort, which was produced by Ryan Greene (ALICE COOPER, LITA FORD, MR. BIG), features 11 new tracks and an amped-up cover version of Alice‘s hit song “Feed My Frankenstein” that also features Alice‘s daughter and BEASTO bandmate Calico Cooper.

The official video for the first single from “Beasto Blanco”, the band’s version of “Feed My Frankenstein”, can be seen below. The song is also being played at 15,000 AMC, Regal, Cinemark and NCM movie theaters in the United States throughout the month of November.

“I’ve been performing that song with Alice Cooper for years,” says Garric. “I talked to Alice and said, ‘I’m thinking about covering ‘Feed My Frankenstein’ on the BEASTO BLANCO record.’ Alice responded with, ‘I think that would be a great idea. I think you guys will really knock it out of the ballpark.'”

Influenced by bands such as WHITE ZOMBIE and MOTÖRHEAD, BEASTO BLANCO‘s all new 12-song, sophomore effort is a potent mix of heavy riffs, driving bass and melodic choruses. “I’m very proud of this release” says Chuck Garric, “This new album showcases the bands evolution as songwriters and our unity as a musical force.” Calico adds: “This record is like a baseball bat to the chest that you want more and more of.”

The track listing for “Beasto Blanco” is:

01. Buried Angels
02. Grind
03. Feed My Frankenstein (ALICE COOPER cover)
04. Carcosa
05. Death Rattle
06. Dark Matter
07. Sadhana
08. I Rise
09. Machine Girl
10. Honey
11. Blind Drive
12. Damnation

BEASTO BLANCO will embark on a 2016-2017 fall/winter tour starting in November. The trek will include a string of U.S headline dates, as well as an arena tour of Europe with German hard rock heavyweights BÖHSE ONKELZ. They return home to the U.S for another run of headline dates that will conclude with performances on the 2017 Monsters Of Rock cruise in February.

Source: Blabbermouth NEW
BEASTO BLANCO Feat. ALICE COOPER’s CHUCK GARRIC: ‘Feed My Frankenstein’ Video Released
@Empireextreme1 #EmpireExtreme

About the Author

Josh Drespling

Josh is the Publisher and creator of Empire Extreme and it’s sister publication Kingdom Extreme Magazine. He is an accomplished writer, photographer and graphic designer. He is always conjuring up new ideas and has a amazing passion for the music industry and all the things that surround it.


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


Advertise with Empire Extreme