News, Reviews & Interviews



IN FLAMES To Release Strictly Limited, Hand-Numbered Vinyl Collector's Box In December

Posted October 14, 2016 by Josh Drespling in Empire Extreme News Feed

All of IN FLAMES‘ pre-“Siren Charms” (2014) albums, along with the “Black-Ash Inheritance” EP and the legendary “Demo ’93” will be released by Century Media on December 9 in a strictly limited, hand-numbered and luxurious vinyl collector’s box. Included are the following 13 discs on 180-gram vinyl:

* “Lunar Strain”
* “Subterranean”
* “The Jester Race”
* “Black-Ash Inheritance” EP; Side B: Etching
* “Whoracle”
* “Colony”
* “Clayman”
* “Reroute To Remain”
* “Soundtrack To Your Escape”
* “Come Clarity”
* “A Sense Of Purpose”
* “Sounds Of A Playground Fading”
* “Demo ’93”; Side B: Etching

All songs were remastered by David Donnelly at DNA Mastering (AEROSMITH, RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, BLINK 182, KISS, MILEY CYRUS, MÖTLEY CRÜE).

The strictly limited, hand numbered, exclusive vinyl collector’s box comes with:

* all albums/EPs in a 4c sleeve
* a 36-page booklet including all lyrics, credits as well as liner notes by Chris Dick
* specially remastered for vinyl
* “Black-Ash Inheritance” and “Demo ’93” both come with etching on Side B

The box is limited to 2.000 copies worldwide outside of USA, Mexico, Canada and Japan.

The following vinyl colors are available:

* 400 copies black vinyl
* CM Distro: clear vinyl (limited to 100 copies)
* Nuclear Blast: black vinyl, white vinyl (limited to 100 copies)
* EMP: black vinyl; silver vinyl (limited to 100 copies)

IN FLAMES‘ twelfth studio album, “Battles”, will be released on November 11 via Nuclear Blast in all territories excluding North America and Scandinavia and Eleven Seven Music Group in the U.S. The CD was recorded in Los Angeles with Grammy-nominated producer Howard Benson, who has previously worked with MOTÖRHEAD, BODY COUNT and SEPULTURA, among others.

IN FLAMES released a new concert DVD, “Sounds From The Heart Of Gothenburg”, on September 23 via Nuclear Blast. The set was recorded on November 7, 2014 at Scandinavium in Gothenburg, Sweden.

IN FLAMES last year inked a new management deal with Tenth Street Entertainment, which also looks after MÖTLEY CRÜE and FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, among others.

IN FLAMES drummer Daniel Svensson announced last fall that he was leaving the band to focus on his family life. He has since been replaced by Joe Rickard, who played on “Battles”.

Source: Blabbermouth NEW
IN FLAMES To Release Strictly Limited, Hand-Numbered Vinyl Collector’s Box In December
@Empireextreme1 #EmpireExtreme

About the Author

Josh Drespling

Josh is the Publisher and creator of Empire Extreme and it’s sister publication Kingdom Extreme Magazine. He is an accomplished writer, photographer and graphic designer. He is always conjuring up new ideas and has a amazing passion for the music industry and all the things that surround it.


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


Advertise with Empire Extreme