News, Reviews & Interviews



Listen To New GRAHAM BONNET BAND Song 'Where Were You?'

Posted October 27, 2016 by Josh Drespling in Empire Extreme News Feed

“Where Were You?”, a new song from the GRAHAM BONNET BAND, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the group’s upcoming album, “The Book”, which will be released on November 4 via Frontiers Music Srl.

Graham Bonnet is a rock legend. With a pedigree that includes RAINBOW, MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP, ALCATRAZZ and IMPELLITTERI, he is one of the finest vocalists of his generation. His is a recognizable and unique voice on a number of classic hard rock albums, including RAINBOW‘s “Down To Earth” (1979), MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP‘s “Assault Attack” (1982), ALCATRAZZ‘s “No Parole For Rock ‘n’ Roll” (1983) and “Disturbing The Peace” (1985) and IMPELLITTERI‘s “Stand In Line” (1988).

The recently formed GRAHAM BONNET BAND features Bonnet on lead vocals, Beth-Ami Heavenstone on bass, South American sensation Conrado Pesinato on lead guitar, ex-ALCATRAZZ man Jimmy Waldo on keyboards, and Mark Zonder (known for his acclaimed work with WARLORD and FATES WARNING) on drums.

“The Book” offers 11 new songs where Bonnet lays down his legendary vocals over a selection of hard rock tunes that are chock full of great hooks and melodies.

“The songs on the album are very similar to what I have done in the past with RAINBOW, ALCATRAZZ and MSG,” says Graham. “I think this is what people want to hear from me and won’t be disappointed.”

Graham Bonnet is in fine form and the album is easily his best in decades: 11 new tracks that will blow hard rock fans away! The album also includes a bonus disc featuring re-recorded versions of some of the most well-known classics he has sung in his solo career and with RAINBOW, ALCATRAZZ, MSG and IMPELLITTERI.

The official EPK for the album is available below.

The GRAHAM BONNET BAND has spent twelve months touring solidly around the world, with performances at several major European festivals including an acclaimed set at Sweden Rock Festival.

“The Book” track listing:

CD 2 (new songs)

01. Into The Night
02. Welcome To My Home
03. Earth’s Child (I Am Your Son)
04. Rider
05. Dead Man Walking
06. Strangest Day
07. The Dance
08. Where Were You?
09. The Book
10. Everybody Wants To Go There
11. California Air (Better Here Than There)

CD 2 (Re-recorded classics)

01. Eyes Of The World
02. All Night Long
03. Lost In Hollywood
04. Since You Been Gone
05. Night Games
06. S.O.S.
07. Assault Attack
08. Dancer
09. Desert Song
10. Island In The Sun
11. Hiroshima Mon Amour
12. God Blessed Video
13. Will You Be Home Tonight
14. Witchwood
15. Stand In Line
16. Here Comes The Night (Down Without A Fight)


Graham Bonnet – lead vocals
Conrado Pesinato – guitar
Jimmy Waldo – keyboards
Beth-Ami Heavenstone – bass
Mark Zonder – drums

Angelo Vafeiadis – keyboards on CD2 (bonus disc)

Source: Blabbermouth NEW
Listen To New GRAHAM BONNET BAND Song ‘Where Were You?’
@Empireextreme1 #EmpireExtreme

About the Author

Josh Drespling

Josh is the Publisher and creator of Empire Extreme and it's sister publication Kingdom Extreme Magazine. He is an accomplished writer, photographer and graphic designer. He is always conjuring up new ideas and has a amazing passion for the music industry and all the things that surround it.


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


Advertise with Empire Extreme