News, Reviews & Interviews



RAGE Unveil Music Video For ‘The Devil Strikes Again’ Title Track (June 2nd, 2016) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine

Posted June 1, 2016 by Josh Drespling in Uncategorized

RAGE Unveil Music Video For ‘The Devil Strikes Again’ Title Track
June 2nd, 2016

Bochum, Germany-based metal group Rage have filmed a music video for the title track of their latest album The Devil Strikes Again. Directed and edited by Ivan K. Maras, the clip can be viewed below.

Rage issue 22nd full-length studio album The Devil Strikes Again on June 10th, 2016 through Nuclear Blast Records.

The fourth in a series of official trailers to promote The Devil Strikes Again has been issued and can be also viewed below.

The outing was recorded in September and October 2015 at Megafon Studios in Burscheid, Germany and at Soundchaser Studios in Zandhoven, Belgium. Production was handled by guitarist Marcos Rodriguez and vocalist / bassist “Peavy” Wagner, while Dan Swanö oversaw mixing and mastering at Unisound Studios in Grefrath, Germany. Cover artwork duties fell to Karim König.

The Devil Strikes Again marks the recording debuts of guitarist Marcos Rodriguez and drummer Vassilios ‘Lucky’ Maniatopoulos, whose appointments were confirmed on June 18th, 2015.

The effort will be made available as a 3CD digipack (limited to 1,000 copies and exclusively available from Nuclear Blast mailorder), a 2CD digipack, and 2LP (black and white). Each respective edition contains six bonus tracks, including three cover versions. The three-disc digipack version features a bonus live disc from a European tour with Helloween.

The track listing is as follows;


01. ‘The Devil Strikes Again’
02. ‘My Way’
03. ‘Back On Track’
04. ‘The Final Curtain’
05. ‘War’
06. ‘Ocean Full Of Tears’
07. ‘Deaf, Dumb And Blind’
08. ‘Spirits Of The Night’
09. ‘Times Of Darkness’
10. ‘The Dark Side Of The Sun’

Bonus CD

01. ‘Bring Me Down’
02. ‘Into The Fire’
03. ‘Requiem’
04. ‘Bravado’ (Rush cover)
05. ‘Slave To The Grind’ (Skid Row cover)
06. ‘Open Fire’ (Y&T cover)

Bonus Live CD (3CD digipack)

01. ‘Black In Mind’
02. ‘Sent By The Devil’
03. ‘End Of All Days’
04. ‘Back In Time’
05. ‘Down’
06. ‘My Way’
07. ‘Until I Die’
08. ‘Don’t Fear The Winter’
09. ‘Higher Than The Sky’

A music video was filmed for the track ‘My Way’, which can also be viewed below. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘Spirits Of The Night’.

21st studio record LMO was released in August 2013.

Source: Metal Force
RAGE Unveil Music Video For ‘The Devil Strikes Again’ Title Track (June 2nd, 2016) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine

About the Author

Josh Drespling

Josh is the Publisher and creator of Empire Extreme and it’s sister publication Kingdom Extreme Magazine. He is an accomplished writer, photographer and graphic designer. He is always conjuring up new ideas and has a amazing passion for the music industry and all the things that surround it.


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


Advertise with Empire Extreme