News, Reviews & Interviews



RUNNING WILD: 'Rapid Foray' Album Details Revealed

Posted June 10, 2016 by Josh Drespling in Uncategorized

Three years after the release of “Resilient”, German power metallers RUNNING WILD have announced the title and release date of their latest album. “Rapid Foray” will be available from physical and digital retailers from August 26 as a box set, on digipak CD, double vinyl LP and as a digital download.

The band’s mastermind Rolf Kasparek explains the long delay: “Due to my broken shoulder, I was totally or at least partly incapacitated for more than twelve months from spring 2014, something that repeatedly delayed work on the new material. After that I had to prepare intensively for our show in Wacken, which was also very time-consuming. Now I’m all the more pleased to be able to present an exceptionally strong new recording to all RUNNING WILD fans.”

Kasparek promises his fans one of the most diverse albums yet in the career of RUNNING WILD, featuring eleven varied numbers and a great deal of attention to detail.

“The new tracks are more complex than those on our previous two releases,” Kasparek reveals, “which I noticed in particular when we were recording the guitars. At the same time some of the numbers remind me of RUNNING WILD classics.

“I feel that we’ve come up with a very interesting and impressive mix.”

“Rapid Foray” was produced by Rolf Kasparek with sound engineer Niki Nowy, who also mixed and mastered the material together. The cover artwork is based on a photo by Kasparek which Jens Reinhold (VIRGIN STEELE, FREEDOM CALL) subsequently gave the look of an oil painting.

“Rapid Foray” track listing

01. Black Skies, Red Flag (4:44)
02. Warmongers (4:29)
03. Stick To Your Guns (5:08)
04. Rapid Foray (4:47)
05. By The Blood In Your Heart (5:27)
06. The Depth Of The Sea – Nautilus (instrumental) (3:53)
07. Black Bart (5:06)
08. Hellestrified (4:22)
09. Blood Moon Rising (4:20)
10. Into The West (4:34)
11. Last Of The Mohicans (11:11)


* Digipak incl. doublesided poster
* Double gatefold LP with printed innersleevs, 180-gram golden vinyl and CD in cardboard sleeve
* Boxset limited to 1.000 units: Digi, 2LP, poster, handsigned photocard, sticker, button, patch and a mousepad

*Download version

RUNNING WILD played as a headliner at last year’s Wacken Open Air festival in Germany.

Source: Balbbermouth
RUNNING WILD: 'Rapid Foray' Album Details Revealed

About the Author

Josh Drespling

Josh is the Publisher and creator of Empire Extreme and it's sister publication Kingdom Extreme Magazine. He is an accomplished writer, photographer and graphic designer. He is always conjuring up new ideas and has a amazing passion for the music industry and all the things that surround it.


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


Advertise with Empire Extreme