News, Reviews & Interviews



THE MURDER OF MY SWEET To Release 'Echoes Of The Aftermath' Album In January

Posted November 2, 2016 by Josh Drespling in Empire Extreme News Feed

Frontiers Music Srl will release THE MURDER OF MY SWEET‘s fourth studio album, “Echoes Of The Aftermath”, on January 27, 2017.

2015 saw THE MURDER OF MY SWEET reunite with their original label home, Frontiers, for the release of their concept album “Beth Out of Hell”, a magnificent album that was described as “almost Wagnerian in style” (Sonic Cathedral) and favorably compared to such masterpieces as QUEENSRŸCHE‘s “Operation: Mindcrime” by the U.K.’s Powerplay.

“Echoes Of The Aftermath” musically follows on the heels of the previous record, with a more straight-ahead songwriting approach, but still offering the symphonic and cinematic elements the band is now well-known for. “Echoes Of The Aftermath” showcases a Nordic sound that the members of the band grew up listening to and lyrically takes on issues in tune with our modern day life.

Drummer/producer Daniel Flores says: “During the process of writing ‘Beth Out Of Hell’ with Angelica, I came up with lots of riffs, melodies and music that didn’t necessarily fit the concept of the album. The inspiration and creative buzz from those songwriting sessions stayed with us and helped us come up with a new album very quickly. And, of course, the warm reception from fans and media had a helping hand too. I’m personally also really proud of the sonic impact of this record, I’ve learnt so much during these past years working with Frontiers and I’m so glad I can showcase this in full force on this album. The guys in the band are feeling very creative these days and thanks to the fans we are able to give you our ‘Echoes Of The Aftermath’!

Singer Angelica Rylin adds: “For me, the writing process for this album became a way to reconnect with my Nordic roots. I’ve always been a fan of John Bauer (Swedish painter and illustrator) and his portraits of Swedish folklore and fairy tales was a big inspiration for me. And it was a nice break from ‘Beth’, who had become such a big part of my life for a very long time.”

“Echoes Of The Aftermath” track listing:

01. Sleeping Giant
02. Personal Hell
03. Racing Heart
04. Cry Wolf
05. Echoes Of The Aftermath
06. Flatline
07. Loud As A Whisper
08. Shining After Dark
09. Ode To Everyone
10. Go On
11. In Risk Of Rain
12. Inside Outside


Angelica Rylin – Vocals
Christopher Vetter – Guitar
Patrik Janson – Bass
Daniel Flores – Drums, Keyboards

Source: Blabbermouth NEW
THE MURDER OF MY SWEET To Release ‘Echoes Of The Aftermath’ Album In January
@Empireextreme1 #EmpireExtreme

About the Author

Josh Drespling

Josh is the Publisher and creator of Empire Extreme and it’s sister publication Kingdom Extreme Magazine. He is an accomplished writer, photographer and graphic designer. He is always conjuring up new ideas and has a amazing passion for the music industry and all the things that surround it.


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


Advertise with Empire Extreme