News, Reviews & Interviews



Video Premiere: FREEDOM CALL's 'Metal Is For Everyone'

Posted November 2, 2016 by Josh Drespling in Empire Extreme News Feed

“Metal Is For Everyone”, the new video from German melodic metallers FREEDOM CALL, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band’s forthcoming studio album, “Master Of Light”, due on November 18 via Steamhammer/SPV. The effort will be made available as a digipak, double color vinyl version and as a digital download.

FREEDOM CALL frontman Chris Bay stated about the “Metal Is For Everyone” clip: “Hey Callers, finally here it is! We can’t wait to introduce our brand new video clip ‘Metal Is For Everyone’ for the upcoming new masterpiece ‘Master Of Light’. This time we were initiating an amazingly successful campaign on Facebook we’ve never seen before. And made it possible that the craziest metalheads from all around the world are assuming the part of the main actors of the video clip! Whether from Thailand, USA, Australia, Chile, Brazil or from almost entire Europe… so incredible, we wanna thank you so much for your creativity, you were really kicking ass! So we could prove that two things are absolutely facts: FREEDOM CALL has definitely the best and happiest fans in the world and… METAL IS FOR EVERYONE!”

“Master Of Light” was recorded at FREEDOM CALL‘s Little Sun Creek Lounge studio near Nuremberg, with Bay and Stephan Ernst — who co-produced the band’s previous albums, “Land Of The Crimson Dawn” (2012), “Beyond” (2014) and “Eternity – 666 Weeks Beyond Eternity” (2015) — manning the controls.

Bay previously stated about the CD: “Our fans can look forward to a whole dozen new songs which once again present the different aspects of our melodic metal with lots of fast-paced numbers but also progressive references and balladesque moments. There’s bound to be something for every FREEDOM CALL fan.”

FREEDOM CALL‘s current lineup features the two founding members Chris Bay (vocals, guitars) and Ilker Ersin (bass) along with guitarist Lars Rettkowitz and drummer Ramy Ali.

The “Hammer Of The Gods” single arrived at the physical and digital stores in July.

“Master Of Light” will be released in two physical versions, each with a different cover:

* Green digipak incl. poster
* Blue: Double LP gatefold, 180-gram, printed inner sleeves, blue vinyl, CD in paper sleeve

“Master Of Light” track listing:

01. Metal Is For Everyone (4:52)
02. Hammer Of The Gods (3:11)
03. A World Beyond (5:54)
04. Masters Of Light (5:29)
05. Kings Rise And Fall (4:02)
06. Cradle Of Angels (5:03)
07. Emerald Skies (3:39)
08. Hail The Legend (3:58)
09. Ghost Ballet (3:07)
10. Rock The Nation (3:11)
11. Riders In The Sky (4:15)
12. High Up (3:03)

Source: Blabbermouth NEW
Video Premiere: FREEDOM CALL’s ‘Metal Is For Everyone’
@Empireextreme1 #EmpireExtreme

About the Author

Josh Drespling

Josh is the Publisher and creator of Empire Extreme and it’s sister publication Kingdom Extreme Magazine. He is an accomplished writer, photographer and graphic designer. He is always conjuring up new ideas and has a amazing passion for the music industry and all the things that surround it.


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


Advertise with Empire Extreme